#Financial Hackathon | Winners

More than 400 contestants and a cross-discipline team of 100 instructors took part in the Financial Innovation Hackathon. Teamwork, creativity and cooperation resulted in the development of 30 projects, 10 finalists and 3 winning teams.

For two days, designers, programmers, students, professionals, economists and entrepreneurs worked in order to link innovative ideas with specific solutions to challenges of financial inclusion and transformation, financing opportunities and inflation targets.

The meeting took place in November on Friday 18 and Saturday 19 and was organized by the Central Bank of Argentina, the Ministry of Production and the Ministry of Modernization.


First Prize | Conocer (Get to Know),web/mobile application that calculates inflation individually.

Team members: Federico Albanese, Leandro Lombardi y Pedro Rodríguez.

Second Prize | Pasaporte Financiero (Financial Passport)document that allows to have a fast, simple, and safe access to bank products.

Team members: Franco Amati, Federico Bond, Gonzalo Blousson, Santiago Lezica y Claudio Moreyra.

Third Prize | Message Bank, home banking focused on the unbanked that enables online opening of Savings Accounts/Cryptocurrency.

Team members: David Jaramillo, Federico Kucher, Felipe Kusserow y Hernán Gomez Marredo.


AccelerAR | Platform that draws up all the financial information needed to speed up a project.

Team members: Pedro Ciancaglini, Karina Safar, Viviana Lerchundi.

BOFI | Online/offline identity validation to place financial products. Team members: Gabriela Roberto Baró, Diego Di Noia, Agustín Vázquez.

Coffr | Mobile credit facility that makes financial inclusion easy. Team members: Fernando Delgado, Agustín Daguzan, Gabriel González, Leandro Mantovani, Carolina Roggero.

Cheque posdatado electrónico (Electronic postdated check) | Electronic implementation of postdated checks (deferred checks). Team members: Gloria Canseco, Ariel Setton, Federico Lowenstein, Adrián Mazza, Juan Manuel Truffa, Ezequiel Baum, German San Lorenzo.

Go-Va | Digital platform developed to make bank transactions. Team members: Rodrigo Ibañez, Eugenia Francia, Pablo López, José Pérez.

Peso digital (Digital peso) | Means to convert Argentine pesos to tokens. Team members: Bruno Nubis, Emanuel Dobao, Candela Krup, María Eugenia Vázquez, Manuel Beaudroit, Eduardo del Pino.

Zuma | Financial inclusion open and collaborative ecosystem. Team members: Matias Gualino, Pablo Sánchez, Nahuel Rubio, Ignacio Ricci, Bruno Acselrad.

Selection committee

Santiago Beti, Senior Manager of Communication, Central Bank of Argentina.

Rudi Borrmann; Undersecretary of Public Innovation and Open Government, Ministry of Modernization, Argentina.

Francisco Coronel, Co-founder, CEO and CFO, NXTP Labs.

Daniela Kreimer, CEO, Ashoka Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay.

Ezequiel Tacsir, Undersecretary of Productive Development Policies, Ministry of Production, Argentina.

For more information, click here.

November 24, 2016